FirstBank & Trust
Home Equity Line of Credit

Use the equity available in your home to fund your passions at an affordable rate.

Limited Time HELOC Offer

Limited Time HELOC Offer

 

Fund Your Passion With a HELOC - No Closing Costs!4

Fund Your Passion With a HELOC - Low Closing Costs!4

Whether it's navigating the great outdoors, kicking your favorite dish up a notch with your culinary skills, furnishing your living space with just the right look and feel, or anything in-between FirstBank & Trust is here to help fund your passion.

Take advantage of these additional rate discounts after the introductory rate based on eligible deposit accounts held at FirstBank & Trust.3

Rate Discount Deposit Account Balance APR
0.00% $0 - $49,999.99 as low as 4.75%2
0.25% $50,000 - $99,999.99 as low as 4.50%2
0.50% $100,000 - $199,999.99 as low as 4.25%2
0.75% $200,000 and above as low as 4.00%2

 

Click here to view an important note before clicking on links within the video.

What’s the difference between a Home Equity Line of Credit and a Home Equity Installment Loan?

Both loans use the equity in your home as collateral, so what’s the difference?

A Home Equity Line of Credit (HELOC) is a revolving credit line similar to a credit card. The borrower can draw money on the HELOC, pay it back, and then draw on it again if they choose. 

A Home Equity Installment Loan is a fixed term loan with a fixed interest rate. The borrower will receive the lump sum of the amount they are approved for, and then will pay it back with a fixed term and fixed interest rate.

A HELOC may be the best option if you aren’t sure when or how much money you need. If you do not draw money from your HELOC, you do not have to make any payments. A Home Equity Installment Loan would be a good option if you have a larger project that you know the cost of up front.

Contact Us to Get Started

 

Speak With One of Our HELOC Experts

Speak With Our HELOC Expert

 

Alexandra Boyd, NMLS #1717904

aboyd@firstbanktexas.com

806.788.2819

Ruby Camarena, NMLS #1733704

rcamarena@firstbanktexas.com

806.429.0355

Jessica Chavez, NMLS #572076

jchavez@firstbanktexas.com

432.617.9106

Tina Sharp, NMLS #2133906

tsharp@firstbanktexas.com

806.897.4341

Ethan Baeza, NMLS #2245886

ebaeza@firstbanktexas.com

806.568.3980

Maria Padilla, NMLS #1534038

mpadilla@firstbanktexas.com

806.897.4342

Alicia Parks, NMLS #615006

aparks@firstbanktexas.com

806.256.2212

Starla Paschall, NMLS #1770787

spaschall@firstbanktexas.com

806.776.6876

Noemi Ruvalcaba, NMLS #2086045

nruvalcaba@firstbanktexas.com

806.476.0567

Vicki Ramirez, NMLS #612091

vramirez@firstbanktexas.com

806.788.2827

Jennifer Sanchez, NMLS ID#1464003

jsanchez@firstbanktexas.com

806.897.4318

Debbie Smith, NMLS #1420553

dsmith@firstbanktexas.com

806.305.3374

Shawn Knox, NMLS #512977

sknox@firstbanktexas.com

806.897.4310

Michelle Hager, NMLS #1223973

mhager@dubuquebank.com

563.589.2116

Joscelyn Lincoln, NMLS #1246786

jlincoln@dubuquebank.com

563.587.3936

Linda Duccini, NMLS #537310

lduccini@dubuquebank.com

563.589.2173

Nikki Rhodes, NMLS #539666

nrhodes@illinoisbank.com

815.777.5107

Kyle York, NMLS #930003

kyork@illinoisbank.com

815.484.7553

Brenda Nayonis, NMLS #509216

bnayonis@illinoisbank.com

815.489.2147

Jessica Hayes, NMLS #925249

jhayes@arizbank.com

480.844.4546

Dominic Paxinos, NMLS #543066

DPaxinos@rmbank.com

406.777.7810

Karla Johnson, NMLS #1735790

KJohnson@rmbank.com

406.655.6028

Jolene Bradstreet, NMLS #543048

Email Jolene

406.751.7062

Delga Madrigal, NMLS #1651609

Madrigal@citywidebanks.com

303.365.3663

Elaine Cheshire, NMLS #1831814

ECheshire@citywidebanks.com

720.873.3791

Jordan Cross, NMLS #1651608

JCross@citywidebanks.com

970.855.0528

Serena Faith Masterson, NMLS #932585

SMasterson@citywidebanks.com

303.595.2553

Kim Webb, NMLS #1041994

KWebb@citywidebanks.com

720.873.3776

Danielle Culver, NMLS #1450679

DCulver@citywidebanks.com

303.365.3711

Dayana Cuen, NMLS #1894403

DCuen@citywidebanks.com

970.855.0705

Johan Gomez Sang

NMLS #1880137
Email Johan
651.314.2609

Sherry McClain, NMLS #1718545
Consumer Lending Officer, VP

SMcclain@bankbv.com

785.685.0631

Samantha Cruce, NMLS #883598
Consumer Lending Officer

SCruce@bankbv.com

816.548.4051

Tracy Snow, NMLS #1669529
Consumer Lending Officer

TSnow@bankbv.com

913.234.2214

Nayri Anwaya, NMLS #725497

Fresno Banking Center

nanwaya@premiervalleybank.com

559.256.6434

Antonio Gutierrez, NMLS #2271267

Paso Robles & Higuera Banking Centers

AGutierrez@premiervalleybank.com

805.226.4400

Sabrina Ostrowski, NMLS #746570

Oakhurst, Mariposa & Groveland Banking Centers

sostrowski@premiervalleybank.com

559.642.0635

Andrea Santiago, NMLS #2085250

Fresno Banking Center

asantiago@premiervalleybank.com

559.256.6486

 


1Annual Percentage Rate (APR) shown above is variable after 6-month introductory rate and subject to change without notice. Introductory APR for loan-to-value (LTV) between 80% - 90% will be 3.24%. After the introductory rate, the index used to determine the interest rate is the Wall St. Journal Prime Rate. Index as of 05/28/2022 was 4.00%, plus a margin of 0.75%. Your margin and APR will be based on credit history, loan-to-value, eligible deposit account balance with FirstBank & Trust and automatic monthly payments. The minimum APR for plans with an 80% or less LTV is 3.25% and LTV between 80%-90% will be 4.50%. Maximum APR is 17.50% on all plans. annual fee will be assessed on the anniversary date of the loan.

2Automatic payment from FirstBank & Trust checking account is required or 0.25% will be added to the APR.

3Eligible deposit accounts include personal consumer checking, savings, and money market accounts. Funds must be in deposit account prior to final loan approval.

4No closing costs. Hazard insurance is required and flood insurance may be required.

The offer is available on new lines only, owner occupied homes. In order to qualify as a new line, you may not have had a line using the same owner-occupied home as collateral with FirstBank & Trust within the past 30 days. Not available on piggyback loans to purchase property, homes that are for sale and/or listed for sale, purchase money HELOCs and refinancing existing bank mortgage or HELOC debt even if new money. Subject to credit approval and normal underwriting guidelines. Contact lender for details. Apply by 6/30/2022.

1Annual Percentage Rate (APR) shown above is variable after 6-month introductory rate and subject to change without notice. Introductory APR for loan-to-value (LTV) between 80% - 90% will be 3.24%. After the introductory rate, the index used to determine the interest rate is the Wall St. Journal Prime Rate. Index as of 05/28/2022 was 4.00%, plus a margin of 0.75%. Your margin and APR will be based on credit history, loan-to-value, eligible deposit account balance with Minnesota Bank & Trust and automatic monthly payments. The minimum APR for plans with an 80% or less LTV is 3.25% and LTV between 80%-90% will be 4.50%. Maximum APR is 17.50% on all plans. $50.00 annual fee will be assessed on the anniversary date of the loan.

2Automatic payment from Minnesota Bank & Trust checking account is required or 0.25% will be added to the APR.

3Eligible deposit accounts include personal consumer checking, savings, and money market accounts. Funds must be in deposit account prior to final loan approval.

4Low closing costs. Borrower responsible for mortgage registration tax and state deed tax, if applicable, which ranges from $0 - $3,000. Hazard insurance is required and flood insurance may be required.

The offer is available on new lines only, owner occupied homes. In order to qualify as a new line, you may not have had a line using the same owner-occupied home as collateral with Minnesota Bank & Trust within the past 30 days. Not available on piggyback loans to purchase property, homes that are for sale and/or listed for sale, purchase money HELOCs and refinancing existing bank mortgage or HELOC debt even if new money. Subject to credit approval and normal underwriting guidelines. Contact lender for details. Apply by 6/30/2022.

1Annual Percentage Rate (APR) shown above is variable after 6-month introductory rate and subject to change without notice. Maximum LTV is 80%. After the introductory rate, the index used to determine the interest rate is the Wall St. Journal Prime Rate. Index as of 05/28/2022 was 4.00%, plus a margin of 0.75%. Your margin and APR will be based on credit history, eligible deposit account balance with FirstBank & Trust, and automatic monthly payments. The minimum APR for plans with an 80% or less LTV is 3.25%. Maximum APR is 10.00% on all plans. No annual fee.

2Automatic payment from FirstBank & Trust checking account is required or 0.25% will be added to the APR.

3Deposit accounts include personal consumer checking, savings, and money market accounts. Funds must be in deposit account prior to final loan approval.

4No closing costs. Hazard insurance is required and flood insurance may be required.

The offer is available on new lines only, owner occupied homes. In order to qualify as a new line, you may not have had a line using the same owner-occupied home as collateral with FirstBank & Trust within the past 30 days. Not available on piggyback loans to purchase property, homes that are for sale and/or listed for sale, purchase money HELOCs and refinancing existing bank mortgage or HELOC debt even if new money. Subject to credit approval and normal underwriting guidelines. Contact lender for details. Apply by 6/30/2022.

IMPORTANT NOTE WHEN CLICKING THROUGH TO EXTERNAL WEBSITES: When clicking on links within the video, you will be linking to another website not owned or operated by FirstBank & Trust. FirstBank & Trust is not responsible for the availability or content of this website and does not represent either the linked website or you, should you enter into a transaction. We encourage you to review their privacy and security policies which may differ from FirstBank & Trust. Click to go back to video.